Micky Adams resigns as Port Vale boss


Port Vale manager Micky Adams has parted company with the club after three years in charge.

Adams, 52, had been in charge at Vale Park since 2011 and guided the club to promotion in the 2012/13 season despite the fact Vale started the season in administration.

He also had a spell at the club in the 2009/10 campaign but later departed for Sheffield United.

The Valiants have not won since their 1-3 win at Doncaster Rovers in mid August and currently sit 23rd in League One after a run of five straight losses.

In a statement Adams announced “It is with great sadness that I have decided to leave Port Vale but I believe I am leaving the club in a stronger position than when I joined.

“This has not been an easy decision to make, which has been made even more difficult by the strong relationships I have forged during my time at the club.

“I would like to thank all of the Port Vale fans for their fantastic support. I hope that the club only has bright times ahead”.

 

Leave a Reply

